Quick Answer: Can You Delete Activity On PayPal?

How do I check my PayPal history?

If you want to access your history you can use the activity tab.

If you log in you should see at the top left the tabs: PayPal – summary- Activity.

When you click on ‘Activity’ this will give you your transaction history.

I hope this information helps..

How do I delete recent activity in PayPal?

How to Clear the PayPal Activity LogLog in to your account and then click the “My Account” tab. Click the “Overview” button to view your recent transactions log.Click to add a tick in the “Date” check box in the My Recent Activity section to select all the records.Click “Archive” to clear these records from your list and move them to the History page.

Can you clear transaction history on PayPal?

You can’t delete your PayPal history, but you can delete your account instead, and accomplish basically the same thing. In the past you could archive PayPal transactions, but that still wouldn’t truly delete them. Visit Business Insider’s homepage for more stories.

Can you delete PayPal accounts?

Click on the Profile and Settings button. Click on Account Settings. At the top of the Account Settings page, you will see a Close Account button next to Account type. Click the Close account button to delete your PayPal account.

Can I delete my PayPal account and start again?

When you close your account, PayPal cannot reopen it for you. You can, however, open a new account with the same or a similar email account.

Are PayPal purchases private?

Paypal’s services function by letting you spend and receive money using your email address. … When your credit card bill or bank statement comes in, whatever purchase you make will read “Paypal” and not the company or individual you’ve bought from, keeping that purchase anonymous.

Can you hide a transaction?

NO you CANNOT hide a transaction. If you do, your account cannot balance. It is also ILLEGAL to do. … Statements are legal documents that must be a true & accurate account of all transactions.

How do I delete transaction history?

How To Delete Transaction History In Google Pay?Open Google Chrome.Look for your account in Google Chrome Application.The App will redirect to Google Pay activity.Tap Data and personalisation.Scroll down and tap on my activity.A new screen requesting to select topic/product to be deleted will appear.More items…•

What happens if I close my account on PayPal?

If you close your PayPal account, it can’t be reopened. Any scheduled or incomplete transactions are canceled. You can’t close your account if there are limitations, unresolved issues, or a balance.

How do I permanently delete my PayPal account?

How to close and permanently delete a PayPal accountLog into your account on PayPal.com.Click the Settings icon in the top right.Under Account Options, click Close your account.If requested, enter your bank account information.Click Close account.

Can anyone see my PayPal transactions?

Aside from PayPal customer service, only the person logged in to the PayPal account may view your activity. It’s important to keep your password secure, so no one but you should have access to that information.

Does closing PayPal account affect credit?

Does Closing Your PayPal Account Affect Your Credit Score. Since PayPal reports to the three major credit bureaus closing your PayPal credit account can negatively impact your score.