Quick Answer: Why Does My Facebook App Say I’M Logged In Somewhere Else?

What does where you’re logged in mean on Facebook?

Facebook provides data on the location, the device or browser used, and the last accessed date or time for every active login session.

The Where You’re Logged In section expands.

All your logged in sessions are listed under headings for each platform or device, showing the number of active sessions on that device..

Why does my phone say I’m somewhere else?

Unlock your android device and enter the settings menu. From there, find and enter the option of Location. Here, ensure that the feature of “Location Service” is enabled. After that, under the subheading of Location tap on the option of Mode and from there change the accuracy level to “High Accuracy”.

Can you be logged into Facebook on two phones?

Logging in on Multiple Devices Facebook enables you to log in to your account from your computer and your phone at the same time, or from two computers at once, or from a computer and a tablet. There’s no limit on the number of logins you can have using the same account credentials.

How do I turn off automatic login on Facebook on my iPhone?

Disable Automatic Sign-In Click on the “Account” link in the top right corner of any Facebook screen and choose “Log Out” from the menu. When you are redirected to the Facebook log in screen, uncheck the box next to “Keep me logged in.”

How do I clear my sign in history?

To clear the username #Press ALT on your keyboard to show the menu bar. #In the menu bar, click History>Clear Recent History. #In the Clear Recent History window, select “Everything” next to ”Time Range To Clear. ” #Click “Details” if the expanded view is not shown.

Can you tell if someone logs into your Facebook Messenger?

Set up login alerts which notify you whenever someone has accessed your account on any machine or device. Go to Settings > Security > Login Alerts , where you these notifications can be set up.

Can you tell if someone logs into your Facebook?

Each time someone logs in to your account at an unrecognized computer or mobile device, Facebook will alert you via text message or e-mail. With that information, you can end that session (see No. 3) and change your password.

Why does my Facebook app say I’m logged in somewhere else?

You forgot to log off: You might be seeing the location of a mobile device you’re still logged in to. If you think you’ve left yourself logged in on someone else’s mobile device, you can log yourself out.

How do I remove where I’m logged in on Facebook?

How do I remove saved login information from my Facebook account?Click in the top right of Facebook.Select Settings & Privacy, then click Settings.Click Security and Login.Click Edit next to Save your login info.Select the device or browser you want to remove.

How do I see all devices logged into my Facebook?

Go to your Security and Login Settings. Go to the section Where You’re Logged In. You may have to click See More to see all of the sessions where you’re logged in.

How can I see who tried to access my Facebook?

Think someone is signing into your Facebook account? Find out!Launch the Facebook app from the Home screen of your iPhone or iPad.Tap the More icon in the bottom navigation. … Scroll all the way to the bottom and tap on Settings and then Account Settings.Now tap on Security.Tap Where You’re Logged In.Here you can view (and end) all sessions for your Facebook account.

Can you log into someone’s Facebook without them knowing?

It is pretty close to impossible for him to have accessed your Facebook account without knowing your password via his own devices such as “hacking” your account. … And because you’ve already verified it was you who logged in (because it was your device) then Facebook still thinks it is you logging in.